27th International Chugaev Conference on Coordination Chemistry

4th Conference-School for Young Researchers “Physicochemical Methods in Coordination Chemistry”

October 2–6, 2017, Nizhny Novgorod

The International Chugaev Conference on Coordination Chemistry is one of the largest domestic forums covering both fundamental and applied aspects of modern coordination chemistry. The outstanding Russian chemists Ilya I. Chernyaev and Alexander A. Greenberg were the initiators of the Chugaev Conferences. Since 1937, the Chugaev Conferences have been held in different republics of the Soviet Union and its successor countries.

The aim of the International Chugaev Conferences is the exchange between scientists carrying out fundamental investigations in the fields of coordination chemistry, metal complex catalysis, physical chemistry of coordination compounds, and materials chemistry, and also the stimulation of applied investigations in the listed fields of chemical science. As well as addressing difficult fundamental questions, the Conference includes significant topics of practical relevance, such as the creation of new catalysts for organic reactions and the development of new engineering materials, including nanomaterials. The distinctive features of this conference are the high scientific level, the relevance of the issues discussed, and the friendly atmosphere.

27th International Chugaev Conference on Coordination Chemistry will be held October 2–6, 2017 in Nizhny Novgorod — one of the largest cities in central Russia, the administrative center of the Volga Federal District and the Nizhny Novgorod region. The city is located at the confluence of the Oka and Volga rivers. The history of Nizhny Novgorod spans nearly 800 years. It includes events of nationwide importance; for instance, the assembly by Kuzma Minin of the People’s Militia (1611) that freed Moscow from invaders, and the foundation of the Nizhny Novgorod Fair (1822). From 1932 to 1990, the city was known as Gorky. At the present time, Nizhny Novgorod is a popular tourist venue. Its historical part is rich with the sights of the XVI–XX centuries. The modern Nizhny Novgorod is an important industrial, cultural and scientific center of the Russian Federation.

XXVII Международная Чугаевская конференция по координационной химии

IV Молодежная школа-конференция «Физико-химические методы в химии координационных соединений»

2–6 октября 2017 года, Нижний Новгород

Международная Чугаевская конференция по координационной химии является одним из наиболее крупных отечественных научных химических форумов. Инициаторами проведения Чугаевских конференции были выдающиеся российские химики академики И.И. Черняев и А.А. Гринберг. Начиная с 1937 года, Чугаевские конференции проводились в различных республиках СССР и государствах, впоследствии из них возникших.

Цель международных Чугаевских конференций — обмен информацией между учёными различных научных центров о результатах фундаментальных исследований в области координационной химии, металлокомплексного катализа, физической химии координационных соединений и химии материалов, а также стимулирование прикладных работ в перечисленных областях химической науки. Наряду со сложнейшими фундаментальными вопросами на конференции обсуждаются практически значимые темы, в том числе создание новых катализаторов органических реакций и разработку новых конструкционных материалов, включая наноматериалы. Эту конференцию всегда отличали высокий научный уровень, актуальность обсуждаемых проблем, благоприятная атмосфера, участие в ней крупнейших российских и зарубежных ученых.

XVII Международная Чугаевская конференция по координационной химии приурочена к 80-летию академика РАН Глеба Арсентьевича Абакумова и пройдет с 2 по 6 октября 2017 года в Нижнем Новгороде — одном из крупнейших городов центральной России, административном центре Приволжского федерального округа и Нижегородской области. Город расположен в месте слияния Оки и Волги. История Нижнего Новгорода насчитывает без малого 800 лет и богата событиями всероссийского значения, включая формирование народного ополчения (1611 г.) и открытие Нижегородской ярмарки (1822 г.). В период с 1932 по 1990 год город назывался Горький. В настоящее время Нижний Новгород является популярным туристическим центром, его историческая часть богата достопримечательностями XVI–XX веков. Современный Нижний Новгород является важным промышленным, культурным и научным центром РФ.

Организаторы конференции